Pricing FAQs

  • CAN I CHANGE PLANS?

    Yes, we encourage you to change plans to discover the absolute best fit for your business. Log in to your online account to change at any time

  • WHAT HAPPENS WHEN MY TRIAL ENDS?

    After your trial expires we will begin billing your credit card each month. Your trial account will become your permanent account with all of your data and set-up will roll straight over.

  • Is the free trial really free?

    Yes, All of our plans have a 30 day trial period and you'd pay nothing out of pocket. If we don't impress you then you can cancel at any stage within the 30 day period.

  • What happens after the trial?

    We don't believe in long contracts that lock you in, our philosophy is that we will continually work hard to keep your business. That's why we have a month-by-month subscription, should you at any time feel we are not demonstrating a return on your investment in us you can leave ant any point. We're confident once you've tried Synchroad you won't!

  • How can I pay?

    We accept payment via Visa, MasterCard, American Express.